Need musicians? See our ad:

·      http://www.chicagoquartet.com

 

Sliva Ensemble Concerts

Future performances:

Come and Enjoy Traditional Christmas!

2013 Sliva Family Christmas Concert

- Saturday, Dec 28, 2013 at 7:30 PM (after the mass in the Czech language that starts at 6:30) at Czech Catholic Mission of Saints Cyril and Methodius, 9415 Rochester Ave, Brookfield, 60513, IL

Poster – click here.

 

Samples from some of our recent performances:

·       December 2012, Christmas concerts – Corelli; Czech Christmas Carols.

·       December 2011, Christmas concerts – Angels We Have Heard on High; Nigun.

·       December 2010, Christmas concerts – Vivaldi Concerto Grosso Op3 Nr8 Mvmt3; Martha, organ – Gigout.

·       June 2010, Strawberry Festival – Ashokan Farewell; Česká Muzika.

·       December 2009, Christmas concerts – Mozart Alelluja; Hark!; Dvorak_American3 2.

·       April 2009 – Anna Bartok

·       February 2009 - Luke_Bach

·     December 2008 - Luke&Anna_Handel; Luke_Lalo; Quintet_Schubert.

·     May 2008 - Vivaldi_Double; Josef_Suk.

·     February 2008 - Boccherini from Anna Sliva’s cello recital.

·     December 2007 - January 2008 - Vivaldi Winter;   Joy&Pasli_Ovce - have been singing with Glimco family since 2005

·     February 2005 – Byla Cesta.

Find more samples under  http://www.youtube.com/vsliva

 

Other Information

Contact Mark Sliva at marksliva@consultant.com if interested in:

·         Violin or Viola lessons in Naperville for all ages and all levels

·         Beginner Lessons in any instrument

·         Website http://www.napervillelessons.com

 

Contact Monica Sliva at monicasliva@hotmail.com if interested in:

·         Music for church, parties, etc. – e.g., violin or viola solo, duet or string quartet.

·         Cello lessons in Naperville (primarily for middle schoolers and elementary).

 

Contact Luke Sliva at luke_sliva@yahoo.com if interested in:

·         Violin lessons in Chicago (or Naperville in Summer) primarily for high schoolers and younger.

 

Contact Catherine Sliva at katgirlblop@yahoo.com if interested in:

·         Viola lessons in Naperville primarily for middle schoolers and elementary.

 

Contact Martha Sliva at martha_sliva@hotmail.com if interested in:

·         Organist for weddings.

 

Contact Vladimir Sliva at vladimirsliva@yahoo.com for:

·         Classical guitar lessons in Naperville (for beginners or intermediate of all ages).

 

Contact Mary Sliva at  marysliva236@gmail.com if interested in:

·         Violin lessons in Naperville primarily for elementary or middle schoolers.

 

Contact Renata Sliva at slivarena@gmail.com for:

·        DVDs of our concerts:

Ř     e.g., 2010 Christmas

·        anything else regarding our family music.

 

Some individual Sliva family members can also be heard with DePaul orchestra, Wheaton College Suzuki, Wheaton Symphony Orchestra and many other church and school orchestras and choirs and in the past with Indiana University in Bloomington, Midwest Young Artists, Young Naperville Singers, and Chicago Youth Symphony Orchestra.

 

Content © 2010 Sliva Family

last update December 17, 2013