Need musicians? See our ad:

·      http://www.chicagoquartet.com

 

Sliva Ensemble Concerts

From Future Performances:

Ř             Come and Enjoy Traditional Christmas!

2014 Sliva Family Christmas Concert

- Saturday, Dec 27, 2014 at 4 PM at Czech Catholic Mission of Saints Cyril and Methodius, 9415 Rochester Ave, Brookfield, 60513, IL

Besides Christmas music and carols, this year’s program includes This Christmastide from Donald Fraser with harp soloist Abby Sliva and Caprice No. 13 by Paganini and Bach’s Allegro from Sonata No. 2 in a minor.  For Poster click here.

(Czech version) Srdečně Vás zveme na vánoční concert rodiny Slívových v sobotu 27. prosince 2014 ve 4 hodiny odpoledne v kostele svatých Cyrila a Metoděje v Brookfieldu, Illinois. Lukášova manželka harfistka Abby Sliva se připojí tento rok ve skladbě This Christmastide od Donalda Frasera. Kromě vánoční hudby a koled uslyšíte také Paganiniho Caprice č. 13 a Bachovo Allegro ze Sonáty č. 2 v a moll.

Ř  Our family will also be the sole music in the Dec 24 2014 mass at 4 PM in St. Peter & Paul Naperville in the Chapel.

Ř Dec 21 2014 at 1:30 PM Tabor Hills retirement center in Naperville – private performance by our family quartet.

 

Watch for updates here.

 

Samples from some of our performances:

·       December 2012, Christmas concerts – Corelli; Czech Christmas Carols.

·       December 2011, Christmas concerts – Angels We Have Heard on High; Nigun.

·       December 2010, Christmas concerts – Vivaldi Concerto Grosso Op3 Nr8 Mvmt3; Martha, organ – Gigout.

·       June 2010, Strawberry Festival – Ashokan Farewell; Česká Muzika.

·       December 2009, Christmas concerts – Mozart Alelluja; Hark!; Dvorak_American3 2.

·       April 2009 – Anna Bartok

·       February 2009 - Luke_Bach

·     December 2008 - Luke&Anna_Handel; Luke_Lalo; Quintet_Schubert.

·     May 2008 - Vivaldi_Double; Josef_Suk.

·     February 2008 - Boccherini from Anna Sliva’s cello recital.

·     December 2007 - January 2008 - Vivaldi Winter;   Joy&Pasli_Ovce - have been singing with Glimco family since 2005

·     February 2005 – Byla Cesta.

Find more samples under  http://www.youtube.com/vsliva

 

Other Information

Contact Catherine Sliva at catherinesliva@yahoo.com or 630-677-3089 if interested in:

·         Music for weddings, church, parties, etc. – e.g., violin or viola solo, duet or string quartet.

·         Viola and Violin lessons in  Naperville for beginner to advanced students of all ages.

·         Piano lessons in Naperville for beginners of all ages.

 

Contact Mark Sliva at marksliva@consultant.com if interested in:

·         Violin or Viola lessons in Naperville for all ages and all levels

·         Beginner Lessons in any instrument

 

Contact Mary Sliva at  marysliva236@gmail.com if interested in:

·         Violin lessons in Naperville primarily for elementary or middle schoolers.

 

Contact Monica Sliva at monicasliva@hotmail.com if interested in:

·         Music for church, parties, etc. – e.g., violin or viola solo, duet or string quartet.

·         Cello lessons in Normal or Naperville (primarily for middle schoolers and elementary).

 

Contact Martha Sliva at martha_sliva@hotmail.com if interested in:

·         Organist for weddings.

 

Contact Vladimir Sliva at vladimirsliva@yahoo.com for:

·         Classical guitar lessons in Naperville (for beginners or intermediate of all ages).

 

Contact Luke Sliva at luke_sliva@yahoo.com if interested in:

·         Violin lessons in Houston, TX primarily for high schoolers and younger.

 

Content © 2010 Sliva Family

last update December 16, 2014